OJS TJS to host virtual Part 2 of VAWA Roundtable Discussion Series, Sept 28

VAWA Roundtable Discussion: Shared Tribal Experiences Under VAWA ’13

September 28, 2022

on Zoom Webinar

11-5pm ET | 10 -4pm CT | 9-3pm MT | 8-2pm PT | 7-1pm AKT

Visit www.vawaroundtable.com to register at no cost and view all information as it becomes available

OJS TJS Virtual VAWA Roundtable Discussion, June 29, 2022

Violence Against Women Act Round Table Discussion

Lessons Learned: Implementing VAWA ’22 Based on VAWA ’13

Hosted on Zoom, June 29, 2022, 11-5:30pm

Visit www.vawaroundtable.com for more information and to register for the tuition free event

Bay Mills to host 4th Annual Noojimo’iwewin: The VAWA & ICWA Training


The 2022 Noojimo’iwewin features a series of hands-on training units. Each unit focuses on a topic related to violence and provides tools to support community healing. Engaging, expert faculty facilitate each unit which has been designed to help advocates, providers, and legal professionals implement effective service strategies. The training is hosted both in-person at the Bay Mills Resort & Casino and virtually via Whova. CLE and Social CEU credits pending.

Free Trial Advocacy Skills Hosted by Bay Mills and MSU! This Week! For Trial Judges, Prosecutors and Defenders!

Now with 17.5 Minnesota CLE Credits!

free-trial-advocacy-skills-training-

Come to Michigan in June when it is beautiful! Open to judges, defense attorneys, and prosecutors, this three-day training will provide trial skills training though a “learning-by-doing” teaching method, which includes lectures and demonstrations from training staff, and provides each participant with hands-on experience and practice sessions. This training is tuition free, however, space is limited.

Join us June 19-21, 2019

Visit the website for more information and to register. Hotel block is here.

Find a PDF version of the flyer here.