Category Archives: webinar

How To Get Media Attention For Your Youth Who Are Making A Difference

Link: Registration The Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention is having a free webinar today, February 28, 2017, from 5-6PM ET. This webinar focuses on how you can get the attention of news agencies in your area. Participants will learn how … Continue reading

Posted in Announcements, Author: Sarah Donnelly, webinar | Tagged , | 1 Comment

Nebraska State Bar Indian Law Section CLE

The Nebraska State Bar Indian Law Section will be hosting an Indian Law CLE that will focus on Indian Law 101 information for jurisdiction, ICWA, and tribal court practice. The CLE will be webcast, so other attorneys from other states … Continue reading

Posted in Announcements, Author: Sarah Donnelly, Criminal, economic development, Education, Environmental, ICWA, Lecture, Symposia, tribal courts, webinar | Tagged ,

Capacity Building Center for Tribes Webinar on Title IV-E

Tribal Considerations for Title IV-E Access Join us for a webinar on Apr 07, 2016 10:00 AM Alaska Time 11:00 AM Pacific Time 12:00 PM Mountain Time 1:00 PM Central Time 2:00 PM Eastern Time Register now! https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/435037542002716929 Many Tribes … Continue reading

Posted in Announcements, Author: Sarah Donnelly, Child Welfare, webinar | Tagged , ,

USDOT Virtual Tribal Forum on the Future of Transportation in America (Beyond Traffic)

The U.S. Department of Transportation invites you to participate in BEYOND TRAFFIC Virtual Forum for Tribal Nations A Discussion about the Future of our Nation’s Transportation System featuring the Honorable Anthony Foxx, Secretary, U.S. Department of Transportation Thursday, February 18, 2016 2:30 P.M. (E.S.T.) … Continue reading

Posted in Announcements, Author: Sarah Donnelly, webinar | Tagged

NCAI Webinar: VAWA implementation and Jury Requirements

NCAI Webinar: VAWA implementation and Jury Requirements  Tuesday, April 28, 3-4:30pm EDT 25 U.S.C. 1304(d) requires tribes implementing Special Domestic Violence Criminal Jurisdiction under VAWA 2013 to provide a right to trial by an impartial jury drawn from sources that … Continue reading

Posted in Author: Matthew L.M. Fletcher, webinar | Tagged ,